CPL: Carribean Premiere League

Indian Premiere League is finished a month back… Natwest T20 blast is going to finish soon. Now it’s to time to head Caribbean for the CPL 2016 which is going to commence from 29th of June ……...This edition made many changes from the previous which are certain into increase Viewer-ship. Lets dig deeper into CPL and find out the most fancied team. Tournament lasts for 40 days in which 30 matches will be held. Most of the players from Australia and South Africa are already in Caribbean for the tri series.

Six team will be featuring in CPL like PSL ,which was inaugurated earlier this year. Four teams will progress to the play offs where top two teams will be having an additional chance to reach final in case they lose. In short ,CPL adhered to IPL design in Play offs . Finale will be held on August 7th .Interesting fact about this CPL edition is ,six matches will be played at Florida in The United States.

Teams following are

  1. Barbados Tridents

2.    Guyana Amazon Warriors

3.    Jamaica Tallawahs

4.    St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots

5.    St. Lucia Zouks

  1. Trinbago Knight Riders.


A bd villiers, from South Africa, will play this year’s CPL which intrigues many fans across the globe. Only Indian players are not featuring r among players from all test playing nations.


Some of the other Prominent players playing this year CPL

  • Faf Du plesis
  • Brendom McCullum
  • Brad Hodge
  • Dale Steyn
  • Morne Morkel
  • Wayne Parnell
  • Rob Peterson
  • David Weise
  • Martin Guptill
  • Collin Munro
  • Chris Lynn
  • Shane Watson
  • Sangakarra
  • Sakhib-ul-hasan
  • Grant Elliot
  • David Miller
  • Hashim Amla
  • Umar Akmal

First Encounter will be held between Trindad Khight Raiders vs St Zouks. TKR are the hot favorites for the match.

Good news for the fans from India. They can view most of the matches as the timings are desired. unlike previous CPL tournament, Matches will commence from 630IST.