England Vs Sri Lanka ICC T20,preview, Score card, Live Streaming

eng vs sl live score card icc T20                  Sri Lanka is just one victory away from reaching semifinal UN ICCT20 championship. They have defeated Netherland mercilessly by dismissing them for 39 and also South Africa in their first encounter of the tournament. For England thing are not looking bright, they have lost five of the six t20 games they have played this year before they lost one to NZ on Dl Basis.

Sri lanka is unlikely to make changes and they don’t have to. Kusal perrera had a mighty blow on thumb in the match against Netherlands But that doesn’t concern Sri Lanka on his availability. Lasith Malinga is bowling at his Best and proving that he is one bowler every team would love to have. Sri Lanka is having good spin Attack. Spinners have played a major role in the tournament Ajentha Mendis is a kind of spinner who Is very hard to pick buut at times can be expensive.

England lacks the energy in the bowling department. Its unfortunate for them to lose against New zealand on D/l basis. But they would like win against tournament favorites Sri Lanka. They got the power house in batting. Alex Hales is one of the best strikers of the cricket ball in modern day cricket ,Moen Ali also looked promising in match against newzealand. Ian bell is unavailable for the T20 as he got upset stomach and didn’t appear in nets also.

“Winning against Sri Lanka would be a big thing for us, a big confidence boost and that’s how we’re looking at it.”-Ravi bopara

“In the second game we showed what our standard was. We know if we win one of our last two games we can make it to the semi-finals but we are looking forward to winning both.”-Dinesh Cahndimal


Sri Lanka 1 Tillakaratne Dilshan, 2 Kusal Perera, 3 Mahela Jayawardene, 4 Kumar Sangakkara (wk), 5 Dinesh Chandimal (capt), 6 Angelo Mathews, 7 Thisara Perera, 8 Nuwan Kulasekara, 9 Sachithra Senanayake, 10 Lasith Malinga, 11 Ajantha Mendis

England  1 Alex Hales, 2 Michael Lumb, 3 Moeen Ali, 4 Eoin Morgan, 5 Jos Buttler, 6 Ravi Bopara, 7 Chris Jordan, 8 Tim Bresnan, 9 Stuart Broad, 10 James Tredwell, 11 Jade Dernbach/ Chris Woakes/ Stephen Parry

Live Scorecard Sri Lanka Vs England ICC T20 Championship