IPL:RR vs Punjab Live scorecard,preview

Match big picture

Both RR and Punjab Kings will look to start their campaign on winning note.RR is the least favourite to win according to bookies.Both teams are filled with Australian t20 players.Kings 11 has Goerge bailey, Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Johnson in their line up.On the other hand,Royals have Steven Smith, Faulkner, Shane Watson.Royals fourth overseas slot will also be filled with Ben cutting/Kane Richardson.So good percentage of Royal side is Australian.

Royals were never the favourites before the startt of the tournament.But they have always succeeded in quest of new talent.They are known to be makers of superstars out of anonymous persons.This year they lack proper Indian experienced players.They highly rely on raw talent.They had good tournament last year until the match versus Mumbai Indian.

Catch all live score card after the match commences


Kings IX were a refreshed side after from 2014.All their purchases have paid off well and were runners up last year.Glenn Maxwell who was part of the side from last year had trmendously enhanced teams strength.They have got the most destructive batting line-up in the tournament.Their weaklink is bowling. MItchell johnson is the only world class bowler in the side.None of the other bowlers looks to be threatening. Sandeep Sharma, Awana, Karnveer might be part of the side.

Key Players

  • Maxwell
  • Miller
  • Johnson


  • Faulkner
  • Shane watson
  • Smith
  • Ben cutting

Cricinfoscores prediction



Kings XI Punjab: Axar Patel, Anureet Singh, Beuran Hendricks, David Miller, George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Karanveer Singh, Manan Vora, Mitchell Johnson, Parvinder Awana, Rishi Dhawan, Sandeep Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Shaun Marsh, Shivam Sharma, Thisara Perera, Virender Sehwag, Wriddhiman Saha, Murali Vijay, Nikhil Naik, Yogesh Golwalkar

Rajasthan Royals: Shane Watson, Abhishek Nayar, Ajinkya Rahane, Ankit Nagendra Sharma, Ben Cutting, Deepak Hooda, Dhawal Kulkarni, Dishant Yagnik, James Faulkner, Kane Richardson, Karun Nair, Pravin Tambe, Rahul Tewatia, Rajat Bhatia, Sanju Samson, Steven Smith, Stuart Binny, Tim Southee, Vikramjeet Malik, Chris Morris, Juan Theron, Barinder Singh Saran, Dinesh Salunkhe, Sagar Trivedi, Pardeep Sahu.