KKR Vs Punjab preview,Live cricket score

After some spectacular turn a rounds in the league stage, we are into playoffs. Who would have thought Mumbai would make it play offs after five straight losses in UAE .Who would have thought RR would lose a playoff berth. That’s the beauty of IPL and T20 format.

In qualifier 1 its Table toppers Punjab and Kolkata face each other. Kolkata had to thank SRH and Yusuf Pathan for his heroic knock which helped them to grab second spot on the table which enables them two opportunities to reach the final. This isn’t a knock out game as both teams get another chance even if they lose   .

Robin Uthappa is the only player to score 40 runs in seven consecutive matches and rightly hold the orange cap. Skahib-ul Hassan has been an excellent buy for KKR performed with both and ball. Yusuf Pathan had a rough patch whole season but compensated with the match against SRH by scoring a 15 ball fifty .Gambhir had a pathetic start to season followed by a streak of fifties and had a poor run again.  Monre morkel had done justice for his inclusion in side and Sunil narine, is again the purple cap holder will add serious strength to death bowling.

Punjab on the other hand has completely dominated from their first game and never been under real pressure. All their new buys have performed well along with their retentions Manan vohra and Davy miller. Glen Maxwell had been star of the tournament so far ,is in second of run scorer list and is a serious threat to KKR bowling.KKR is likely to include Piyush Chawla in the side as Glen Maxwell has trouble playing leg spinners. Bowling has been their weak link but, they our coming after restricting DD for 115

Contest to watch out for

  1. Glen Maxwell Vs Sunil Narine
  2. Glen maxweel vs Piyush chawla
  3. Mitch Johnson vs Gautham Gambhir

Cricinfoscores prediction



Teams (from):

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Robin Uthappa (wk), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Suryakumar Yadav, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, R Vinay Kumar, Sunil Narine, Jacques Kallis, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Chris Lynn, R Vinay Kumar, Manvinder Bisla, Debabrata Das, Kuldeep Yadav, Sayan Mondal and Veer Pratap Singh.

Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (captain), Virender Sehwag, Manan Vohra, Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Akshar Patel, Mitchell Johnson, Rishi Dhawan, Karanveer Singh, Parvinder Awana, Beuran Hendricks, Shaun Marsh, Thisara Perera, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Murali Kartik, Cheteshwar Pujara, Sandeep Singh, Anureet Singh, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Mandeep Singh, Shivam Sharma and Shradul Thakur.