Pakistan Vs West Indies

After PSL 2018, Pakistan will play t20 series against West Indies. Islamabad United has won the PSL trophy for the second time in PSL history on 3rd edition. Karachi will host all the three T20’s which commence from 1st April and will be held in three consecutive days. Windies squad is yet to be announced.

West Indies Vs Pakistan Live score

Three New Faces in Pakistan

There were huge changes in Pakistan’s Squad. Pakistan has included three un capped players for the series against West Indies. Mohd Hafeez, who is working to rectify his bowling action, has been ignored by selection committee.  Ruman Raess who significantly missed later half of PSL due to injury, was not selected for the series. Sarfrraz Ahmed, who led Quetta gladiators, will lead the national side. He is the captain of defending Champions of ICC t20. Ahmed Shehad and Fakhar Zaman Managed to held on to place. Newbies are Shaheen Afridi, Hussain Talat and Asif Ali. Kamran Akmal ,who was to scorer in PSL 2018, along with hs brother Umar Akmal also could find a place in team.

Rahit Ali last represented Pakistan  in 2016.Babar Azam is in sublime form and stood 3rd top run scorerses table. But his adaptability to high scoring chases is still questionable. Hussain Talat, who represented Islamabed United in PSL proved to be a promising all-rounder. Though Lahore Qualanders failed, it produced a promising bowler like Shaheen Afridi. Pakistan Selection comitee picked Shadab khan to include a leg spinner.

West Indies managed to qualify for ICC t20 qualifiers. MAny of its players are uncertain to play in Pkaistan. Darren Sammy, captain of runners up side in PSL, is from West indies.

Squad Of Pakistan below

Name Role
Ahmed Shehzad Batsmen
Fakhar Zaman Batsmen
Babar Azam Batsmen
Shoaib Malik All Rounder
Asif Ali All Rounder
Sarfraz Ahmed Wicket Keeper, Batsmen
Hussain Talat All Rounder
Shadab Khan Bowler
Mohhamad Nawaz Bowler
Hasan Ali All Rounder
Rahat Ali Bowler
Usman Khan Bowler
Shaheen Afridi Bowler
Faheem Ashraf All Rounder
Mohammed Amir Bowler