Yuvraj Singh recalled for ODI’s and T20’s

Squads for T20 ‘s and ODI’s have been announced yesterday. Kohli is announced as skipper for ODI’s and T20’s. Dhoni has stepped down as captain in all formats now. For the first time Dhoni will play under Virat Kohli .

  • Yuvraj singh has made a comeback in both the versions.
  • Rishabh Pant is included in senior side for the first time.
  • Suresh Raina is selected only for T20’s.

Yuvraj singh  last played an ODI was in 2012. He averages only 19 in his last 18 innings. He is considered after looking into  domestic performances. He scored a double century recently. He scored 180 runs on surface known to suit for seamer’s .

Ajinkya Rehane is included only for ODI’s 3/h3>

Ajinkya Rehane is selected only for ODI’s. Selectors included Rishab Pant in t20’s to partner KL Rahul in shortest Version. Rehane is certain to open in ODI’s as Rohit Sharma is Unavailable. Selectors are hopeful that Rohit Sharma will be available for series against Australia.  Mohammad Shammi isn’t selected as he is yet to recover from injury.

According to Cricinfo Schedule First match is on fifteenth of January. Final two ODI’s will be played in Eden Garden, Calcutta. Post ODI’s a three match T20 series will played. Entire tournament will be sponsored by PAYTM.

Suresh Raina is selected for Series against New Zealand also. But due to injury he could not participate in the series. Most Surprising selection is of Ashish Nehra.

Eoin Morgan is has left Australia to participate in the series. India won all the four tests held earlier.

ODI squad: KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (capt), MS Dhoni, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav

T20I squad: KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Virat Kohli (capt), MS Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra